Meeplecon 2016admin

Meeplecon 2016

Meeplecon, held on Friday the 9th of December until Sunday the 11th of December at the Darebin Arts & Entertainment Centre, is the annual Australian end of year celebration for all things boardgames.

Dates and Times

Fri 9 Dec 2016: 5pm-1am
Sat 10 Dec 2016: 10am-1am
Sun 11 Dec 2016: 10am-8pm

MeepleCon 2015, original image courtesy Ozludo

What’s on?

There’s sure to be something for you, if you’re a new player, there’s plenty of friendly gamers willing to teach you games. And if you’re an old hand, it’s a chance to play the games you love and newer games fresh from Essen.

There will be a range of tournaments and organised events, details to come…  check back soon!

If you’re a board game designer intererested in playtesting or showcasing your games, then let us know by filling in the MeepleCon  2016 Designer Alley form.


Tickets were available in July 31 at 9am, with 3 day passes and single day passes available.

Melbourne Meeples members receive complimentary tickets, check the Melbourne Meeples website for details on becoming a member.

Join us on social media!

Follow us on twitter @meeplecon and instagram @meeplecon and RSVP to the convention at: